Rodarte designing for Natlie Portman in “Black Swan”, was a unique factoid discovered lately. I’m looking forward to seeing this psychological thriller about two ballerinas who get involved in a weird and dark competitive relationship. I will be keen to see how the Rodarte sisters re-imagine the classic ballet.  I love when movies have fashionable costumery, it really takes your breath away.  Something about tutus is so fashion, and screams ultimate girl.

Kayne West’s new song  “Runaway” has ballerinas dancing everywhere. This new video actually has four filmed versions:  the full-length film, a one minute-shorter clean version, the video version which is an excerpt of the film that matches the length of the song, and the extended video 33 minutes version.

But for the finalle; the ultimate ballerinas.

I literally drooled over the options and versatility of cutest flats I have ever seen. These YSL flats retail for about $595 a pop!

